Sunset.

I do like a nice sunset! This weather weve been having can produce some nice ones.

Haven't done much this weekend, trying to keep the boys fed, watered and focused on revision. Not easy! Mrs W is a bit under the weather with a sore throat and feeling washed out - I think she's working too hard.

I've been spending time trying to catch up on my photo books, I'm months out of date. Also went to a meeting with the neighbours who are planning a street party for next Monday which sounds like fun.

Finally saw this sunset so snatched a quick shot. processed it in Topax to get the bite, which started to make it look a bit painterly. So I tried the Pixel Bender - oil painting filter which I don't think gets used very much these days.

I don't think it's too bad at all. Certainly something to add to the repertoire. This might also make a nice texture/background for something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.