Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Hole In The Wall

With an afternoon dominated by thunderstorms, I wasn't sure whether I would get a blip for today. I took the Ricoh GRD III with me when mywife and I went out to dinner. I ordered coffee and suddenly realized I had left my cigarettes at home. I could be thrown out of the smoking circle for that. :-)

Luckily, there was a store about 100 yards away. With a pack of Winston bought, I started looking for photographic opportunities and came across this piece of architectural design on a building on Margaret Street.

I had my blip.

But I then started watching Destination Tokyo, starring Cary Grant, on the Turner Classic Movie channel. It was just getting to a good point when I realized it was approaching midnight and I still had the photo to post.

I made it with two minutes to spare.

Have a good weekend, y'all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.