Love Locks Omsk

This morning before my 9am flight (3am UK time) from Omsk to Moscow we stopped off at the point where 2 rivers meet, the Irtysh all the way from China and the Om River, I have blipped love locks before when I was in Kaliningrad, I think it's so romantic! Married couples engrave or paint or scratch their marriage date on these locks and then lock them to the bridge railings and toss the key in the river! There are thousands of them!
The show went really well! They interviewed and filmed me and in a few days the movie will be ready and I will post it for you!
They gave me a huge bouquet of flowers, red roses and Lilies but I didn't feel able to struggle on 2 flights all the way home with them, so I gave them to Igor the Promoter's girlfriend, I hope he understands and that she loves them.
At the airport I was upgraded to business on the first leg, always a nice surprise, so I sipped champagne and editing photos, heaven!
Posting this from Moscow before I fly home to London... mad one, because of the time difference I left Omsk at 9 and will get home at 12!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.