pegs

It's very hot in my studio at the top of the house, luckily Max bought an Air-con unit a few years ago so we put that on, I spent most of the day organising train tickets today!
On Friday we have a week's holiday on a farm in Devon but I have a show in Cardiff on Friday so I am getting the train up there, then on Saturday I get the train to Heathrow and fly to Amsterdam for another show then I fly to Bristol on Sunday and get the train to Barnstaple where Max and kids will pick me up. When I had organised all this I got another booking in for a Restaurant in Moscow on the 8th, the latest I can fly is 12.30 from Heathrow so we will have to come back a day early on Thursday night and forgo a weekend with friends in Dorset, I couldn't face 6.5 hours on the train home and we didn't want to risk the traffic in the morning as I have to check in at 10.30.
You wouldn't believe how long all this takes to organise!!
I have also done lots of washing which was all line dried, lovely, I like seeing everyone's washing hanging out.
Max mended a pane of glass in the bathroom, Gulliver put his fist through it last week practicing karate in the bath ;-)
Also spent 90 minutes doing Gulliver's homework in the garden.
Max has gone out to a gig in town and I am really tired, I have some post to organise
and then I am going to watch tv!!!!

Photos from Chelyabinsk here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.