While on my runs

By waipushrink

At the end of the rainbow....

... is temptation

This morning I chose to take advantage of better weather and head for the top of Maungawhau. There are often some lovely morning skies to be seen. On the way there, I tried some shots of the crescent moon, including a street lamp in the frame. A rather weird end result. On the way back the morning sky suddenly became very colourful, and I got some nice pictures in different places.

And then ....

Increased observation of my environment brought me face to face with an advertising hoarding using this week's challenge word, and the fine misty rain which was just beginning was producing the barest hint of a rainbow.

Irresistible.

The ice cream, however, is very resistible for me as I much prefer the almond magnum, although since finding that we IMPORT them, I'm not sure any more. Why, in a country whose economy depends on dairy products must we import ice cream? It just keeps us in debt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.