While on my runs

By waipushrink

Crescent Moon 7 am

A very crisp autumn morning greeted me when I awoke. A quick look at some blips of those I subscribe to and then checked when the big final was to start. I had got the time wrong, and it wasn't due to start until after I expected to be back from my morning run.

When I started there were almost no clouds, and as I looked east along Williamson Avenue, I could see the moon beautifully placed high in the sky above a street lamp. In the distance the Sky Tower is silhouetted, with pre dawn colouring to the sky beyond. Almost all the leaves have fallen from the street tree on the right.

I like the expanse of open sky.

By the time I got home, the clouds and light misty rain had come back. That's my excuse for plain forgetting to check on the football until midday.

The day has continued in that way, as I caught up with some reports.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.