an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Young Knives

After buying far too many reduced flowers at Homebase today to decorate our house with for Portsmouth in Bloom I got home from work and watched the telly box with the little ones.

Whilst Baby was on my lap he decided he would explode in his nappy. I was taking his picture at the time and he was pulling a strange face. Anyway somehow he managed to explode through his nappy, vest and trousers. I only noticed when I went to get up. Miraculously he managed to not get me at all. I didn't quite believe this though and spent the next hour or so checking myself for evidence of Baby's terretory marking.

It was important that I did not smell of crap tonight as I was going out to a gig. Yes a gig. What used to be pretty much a biweekly event now happens once a year if I am lucky and then I have to go on my own as Wife stays home to enjoy the peace.

I met a friend for a few drinks before the gig where we caught up about life and reminisced about when we didn't have to work so hard. Then full of cider I went to the gig just as the Young Knives came onto stage. I have seen them a few times before and they are very good live and also very funny. The gig as expected was good, their new album is pretty good to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.