earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

A sometimes lonely passion

Ben Rhydding v Menston, with No.1 son playing cricket here in the firsts. I'd just cycled back from Menston where No.2 son was playing for the seconds in the reverse fixture. I thought I'd bagged my blip for the day, but it was pipped at the post by this shot. It might not have done but for the counterpoint provided by this extraordinary shot, Butterfingers, that I spotted when I just logged in. Two different sides of the game that I love with a passion.

I should add that although it was sunny, a fierce and chilly wind was blowing across the field, driving the few spectators and players inside. Having learnt from bitter experience this last couple of weeks, I was snug in my down mountaineering jacket that I'd, for once, remembered to carry with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.