earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Green Gates

This is a classic view of Ilkley Moor, looking north over the area known as Green Gates towards Beamsley Beacon and up the Wharfe Valley. Many of these small gritstone outcrops are named for their ancient cup and ring markings, although this one is anonymous as far as I know. Click here for a bit more information.

I blipped this while out for my first proper run on the moor in many weeks. The knee held up fine so I'm feeling very happy at the moment. I've really missed my running recently. The day started very blustery and wet, and the wind howled all day until late evening. I held off getting out to the last moment, trusting the forecasters who suggested the weather would clear in the evening. They were right, as they often are these days, and I enjoyed the very best part of the day. I was spoilt for choice in trying to decide which picture to blip.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.