Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Corporate Spy

As I was taking this photo of capocollo in the deli case at the supermarket, I was accosted by a frantic employee who told me I wasn't allowed to take pictures inside the store.

When I asked her why this was so, she replied that it was just store policy. So I asked to speak with the manager.

I spoke with him for at least fifteen minutes, explaining blipfoto, blipping and showed him all of the pictures that I had taken so far up to that point this morning. He was concerned that I might be taking photos for his competitors as a "corporate spy".

After I chatted him up and flattered him for all of the gorgeous displays in his store that draws me to it and that including prices in my blips kind of ruins the pictures, he agreed to allow me to photograph in his store in the future.

We shook hands and I left the store with my blip of the capocollo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.