Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Alnmouth Beach

I woke this morning to see the most amazing pink clouds outside the bathroom window. The early morning light was very beautiful , even though I was too late for a photo of the clouds.

On the beach this morning were two deer (we'd seen one dead by the roadside the previous day). When I first saw them I thought they were dogs, but when they re-appeared and walked down to the waters edge I could see via my zoom lens that they were indeed deer.

We headed for Alnmouth beach today, one of my mums favourite places where there were lots of dog walkers out and about, being exercised by their pets.

Lunch at the Red Lion, my dad's choice (actually the food is very good). Then onto Anwick to buy more wool so Ann can have a new scarf too. Mine is complete. I guess knitting is set to die out. It's not something that I do and I wonder how many people out there still knit.

Another dry, if somewhat cloudy day. The news is on now - all whisky has been drunk.

Home tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.