Exhibition

A long and eventful day. After work I headed to the opticians to pick up some trial contact lenses and order my new glasses. Then a quick look in Vinyl Villains resulted in picking up two of the Tom Waits albums I didn't already own on vinyl (The Black Rider and Bone Machine if you're interested).

Afer that I had time for a quick coffee then headed down to the Edinburgh Sculpture Workshop for an excellent graduation show from Jennie and Alan's HND Contemporary Art Practice students. It's well worth a look and is on until the first of June if you're in the Area. Some very accomplished work on display.

From there it was up to Vittoria's for dinner with my Dance students and a selection of staff from the dance department. It was a great laugh, with good food and great company. A big thank you to Carole, Magenta, Becca, and the rest of them for organising it.

I just made the last bus home, still fairly sober despite trying a Jaegerbomb for the first time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.