Above and Beyond

I mentioned in yesterdays blip how I'd been out for dinner with the dance students I've been doing portfolio stuff with. During the meal they handed out presents to the staff. Given that the majority of them have been at the college for four years and I have only been teaching them for an hour a week this year I really wasn't expecting anything from them, so it was a huge surprise when they gave me a gift bag with a half bottle of Jack Daniels, some Thorntons chocolates and a card with a lovely message thanking me for my help putting together their yearbook and with their portfolios over the year.

I was touched and just a little bit speechless to receive that from them. They really didn't have to do that and it was so nice of them.

Today was spent trailing round places that sell bathroom stuff looking for new shower stuff as the shower room has been stripped out at last and hopefully we'll only be shower-less for a couple of weeks more now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.