Hellish

What a horrendous journey home from work tonight. I got the twenty five to five bus expecting to be home by about five past five, not to be though. Apparently there had been a crash on the bridge and some oil had been spilled. The net result was huge tailbacks. I'd got the Fife bus back from work and had to get off it just after the Queensferry slip road after the bus not moving for twenty minutes.

I walked up the slip road and after a few minutes a Queensferry bus arrived. I assumed I'd be home in less than ten minutes but it turned out Queensferry was gridlocked too. almost half an hour later we hadn't moved very far at all. In the end I jumped off that bus too and walked the last couple of miles home so I would make it to Taekwon Do in time. I ended up getting in at about twenty past six.

When I made it out of Taekwon Do at 8.30 the traffic was still gridlocked!

Roll on having two bridges...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.