My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

New Shoes

These are my new Converse - the only half decent thing I bought in Glasgow yesterday. I haven't worn them yet, and I'm determined to keep them nice as long as possible - but that probably means not wearing them very often ...

I took the dog for a walk this morning, it was fun to take a bit of a longer route for once. I usually can't be bothered or don't have enough time, but on the walk I realised that I didn't have anything I had to do until the afternoon so I might as well go further.

At my youth group this evening, we talked about serving the community and shared ideas on what we could do as a youth group to serve the local community. The group decided we could paint a mural somewhere with a graffiti problem to make it look a bit nicer - looking forward to seeing what comes of this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.