creative lenna

By creativelenna

it's hot here . . .

. . . about 90 degrees Fahrenheit. It is lovely to go swimming instead of walking and I love my exercise. So that is what we did yesterday, and that is what we'll do today. Late afternoon we'll visit with my mom and dad and dive in. Asia, our smallest pup -nine years old, dives in too sometimes!! She is very protective of her dad and if she thinks he's in trouble (when he dives under) she leaps in!!

I took a lot of photos yesterday of the water reflections and ripples. I have put about 5 or 6 in my Blipfolio . . . so take a peek if you like. I find it amazing what the camera does with the water, the light and the movement (or not). One of my most favorite blips is of a very still pool taken back in April and another lovely shot of sparkling, moving water and light a few days later. I am still so interested in the relationship between the camera and the water, I tend to take a lot of photos of this. Some shots were right out of the camera, simply brightened and some I played in PS elements with.

The bare feet above is how you will find me whenever I can get away with it these days!! The petals are from the frangipani in the pool area at mom and dad's. Hope this blip post brings a bit sunshine and nice warm feelings to you wherever you are! xo lenna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.