creative lenna

By creativelenna

a blip within a blip!!

Oh, I just love the title of this entry and the fact that I found Frieda's original blip that matches the card you see! What you have here in front of you is a new page in my art journal I did on Sunday. My good friend Frieda in Scotland, Art Quilter Pictures had sent me one of her 'blip photo cards' earlier this year. I added her card on one side, and a card of mine on the other side and then added soft pastels and watercolor inks to the pages. Frieda's card that you see on this page was originally her blip from Thursday the 23rd of June 2011: A briar rose in the rain. In the blipfoto shop, you can have your own 'blipcards' made - very cool!

You cannot see my card in this shot (it is on the opposite page) but I choose a photo card of my own that has a photo of a piece of fabric art I sent to Frieda. I just could not help but make that connection and use it on the journal page! It was a few years ago (Yikes, 2008!) and it was a page for a collaborative fabric book we worked together on. You can see it in full here - the third page (purple). The quote that is most relevant and seen on my photo card is: Good friends are like stars. You may not be able to see them, but you know they're always there.
~ unknown

: ^ )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.