James -- Pura Vida

James DeFrange that is. Stylist/owner of Pura Vida Salon in Dallas, Texas.

He's wonderful.. has such a great smile, enthusiastic personality, and, best of all, he's my cousin.

Of course getting him to stand somewhat still for a photo is quite difficult.. especially because every time I stop by to get my hair cut, he's busier than the last time.
Had a lovely lunch with Emily at a new Chinese place in Dallas, then spent a long while with James. I love Emily. So glad we're friends.
James is heading off to Mexico next week. Finally taking some much needed vacation. Hopefully we can get the entire family together for Christmas too. That would be ah-mazing.
Oh, I do love being home. My own space, my own time. I've got a lot of things to sort out.. mostly in my mind.

And BJ's main squeeze doesn't know it yet.. but he's going to be my blip for Saturday night. Wink wink.
---
I'm a little annoyed that I had the f stop too wide open. His nose it out of focus while his eyes are in. Should've had it at f/2 instead of f/1.4. Oops. No re-dos. He's on the go. I'll take what I can get. Gracias, Jamesy!
---
And, at this moment, I want nothing more than to go see a show and shoot some bands. Live music - I need you. So very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.