occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

La Luce

I have a plan and it involves this interesting piece of glass + 9 others.
Maybe it'll be a blip in the future.

Interesting conference this afternoon. Grad school is allll right.
2nd half tomorrow. And my parents are coming up this weekend for the holiday (I think).
So tomorrow night I'm making my meatballs in celebration (and because I'm starving and I need to get back in the groove of cooking consistently).
As I was hanging pictures tonight, I realized that I haven't lived alone since mid-way through 2007; I'm used to having people around me - roommates/housemates/family. I guess I just miss the chaos of living with 5 other people and the resulting clash of personalities.
Still trying to get comfortable with Fort Worth. Central Market helps a lot with that adjustment.
There are a lot of things that I miss.. as per usual.

Let's take a walk on the bridge right over this mess
Don't need to tell me a thing baby, we already confessed
And I raised my voice to the air
And we were blessed
It's hard to give
It's hard to get
But everybody needs a little forgiveness..


I've been listening to a crazy amount of Patty Griffin as of late...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.