The second half of life..

By twigs

The 'not quite' walk.......

Felt the need to go for a walk today as I've been beginning to feel distinctly ploppish after not walking for what feels like a-g-e-s.

Despite a very cool - and strong! - breeze I thought a blast along the dog beach would clear the cobwebs. Oooh! It sure did! The wind whistles along that corridor very sharply.

The only problem was that, no sooner had I stepped onto the beach I saw this guy zipping back and forth on his kiteboard (he must've had hot water bottles stuffed inside his wetsuit!!) and it was just too good an opportunity to miss. Thirty minutes later (and hardly able to feel my finger on the shutter button!) I decided that home in front of the heater was the place to be......

I'd managed to walk an enormous 500 metres I think :(

So much for taking a walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.