The second half of life..

By twigs

Fisherman on the rocks

I've felt a real slump in my energy today which may or may not have something to do with a) a very late night last night b) an acute drop in temperature or c) further reinforcement of my slow-learner skills.

I'm monitoring myself at the moment for head/heart activity - 'head' when I make decisions based on logic and pragmatism and 'heart' when I allow my intuition or gut to make my decisions. I've been notoriously bad at letting my head rule my life and my decisions and I need to let my heart win out more often. I had a test today and I'm bummed to say, I failed :(

But I guess the good things are that it wasn't a big decision, it can be rectified next week and I realised what I'd let happen very soon after the event. I need to get myself to a stage where I can recognise what's happening from within the process. I guess the transition from slow-learner to happy learner will take time.

Anyway, driving home from town I stopped along the waterfront to take a closer look at the freshly snow covered mountains. The clouds hung dark and heavy over them with what looked like even more snow and the damp cold, air seemed to drop in temperature with each passsing minute.

But this chap just sat on the rocks, completely oblivious to everyone and everything bar the fishing line he was preparing to bait. He'd made his decision and the result was his obvious contentedness.

It occured to me that he must be in the high achievers class when it comes to head/heart learning....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.