Life Naturally

By lifenaturally

Withdrawal symptoms!

Although I enjoy an occasional cup of java, strong tea with lots of milk and sugar is my drink first thing in the morning, and when I want to unwind a bit.

While in the UK several weeks ago, I discovered that real English tea bags make a much stronger cup, and faster, too. The pallid tea bags I can buy locally (even the brands that tout themselves as British) make a weak drink that takes forever to steep, so that by the time the tea is strong enough, the cup has gone cool.

Now that I've enjoyed the real deal, I'll search online for some better tea!

In case anyone is interested, the cup is Royal Albert, 'Trillium', and the napkin was embroidered by my maternal grandmother for her wedding hope chest in the late 1800's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.