It Started Down Under

By dirk

Poor Jackdaw

This morning my girl got up early to do gym lessons, I stayed in a bit longer and then went to do some studying. We had lunch with her sister who had also returned from teaching gym and played New Super Mario Bros on the Wii.

This afternoon I went home, but first we fed this poor young jackdaw a bit. He/she was found in the garden yesterday and is still there walking around. I just read that young jackdaws can sometimes live on the ground and still be fed by their parents, so we shouldn't feed him/her anymore. Let's just hope he/she survives and will fly out soon.

This evening I played the piano in Middelbeers during a holy mess dedicated to Maria, so there were some Avé Maria songs and some more general spring related songs. Before and after going to church I programmed the keyboard for the Bad Girls musical that we will rehearse and perform next week. We finished the evening by watching Saw 3D and some old childhood videos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.