It Started Down Under

By dirk

To the Reeshof

This afternoon I got on my bicycle to cycle towards the sister and her boyfriend of my girlfriend. They live about 20km away from where I live, so it was quite a ride. Especially since I didn't know the exact route to follow and the wind was blowing very hard in my face!

I followed the navigation on my mobile phone, which took me through sand paths, wonderful forests and railway tunnels I had never seen before. Eventually I arrived and congratulated the guy having his birthday and then got to lunch. By the time I arrived, my girlfriend and her sister and boyfriend had already eaten most of their lunch. I was grateful that they waited with the soup until I got there.

We had a fun afternoon there, playing "the game of all games" and watching the baby room (where the two parents-to-be toyed around with clothes, a bucket and a stuffed toy bear).

This evening I went to my girlfriend, where we made burritos for dinner and had a relaxed evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.