Appreciation

By Appreciation

Howzat!

I did it, did you notice? I have not blipped for the past two days. The miracle is I still have ten fingers and toes, I'm still breathing, I can talk and walk. Nothing untoward happened. Well perhaps with the exception of feeling ever so slightly liberated. Is this good? I'm not sure.

Anyway, today I saw this. We don't have many cricket pitches in Scotland so it always grabs my attention when I see the crease in full swing. When I met No. 1 boy he was working in Portsmouth. On a visit he took me to watch the cricket at Arundel Castle. It was love at first sight - with him, not the cricket. We then drove on to Brighton where I ventured to enjoy some seafood from the Pier. Now that wasn't so clever. I was ever so ill. Yet still he loves me.

As for cricket, whilst No. 1 boy and my precious Auntie Sheila love it I am still left wondering what the difference is between this an Big Boy Rounders?

Lately, whilst No. 1 Boy is laid low, he has spent some considerably time watching the Indian Premier league cricket and baseball - which is even bigger boy rounders. I now have a fair knowledge of the rules of both.

I also know these can only be boys' sports because, I ask you, who would send a team out to play on grass wearing an all white outfit? It's simply not cricket is it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.