Windy

It was so windy today that we abandoned the idea of going to the allotment, due to the risk of being decapitated by a flying piece of wood or metal from neighbour Geordie's scrap heap store of things that might come in useful one day.

So D went on a blip recce out to Dalkeith whilst I had to go shopping. Aargh! I'm very bad at this and usually rely on D to get me through it, but he couldn't be with me on this occasion for, erm, operational reasons. Luckily the first shop I went to was suffering a partial power cut, so only about half of it was open, cutting down the agonies of indecision considerably. Result!

On my way back across North Bridge I thought Calton Hill was looking rather nice in the sunshine and of course the wind is imperceptible on the blip. Hmm, is it a bird, is it a plane? I think there may be one of each.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.