a town called E.

By Eej

You know ...



... it's raining sideways rather dramatically when the glass door that is protected by a roof gets soaked.
I spend waaaaay too much time today processing RAW files. I've been asked to photograph a wedding in a few weeks and because of some possible low light situations and other stuff I thought it would be good to switch to RAW. Pffff. My computer hates them there files with the fiery passion of a thousand suns. Thirty files, thirty freeze ups. And they all looked crap anyway as I did a reverse lens thing on ants in bad light.

And then the storm came around and while I tried for a nice lightning shot, the sideways rain soaked my jeans and then a massive blast of thunder had me running back inside.

Anyway, I am excited about the wedding! It's the daughter of a former co-worker so I already know part of the family (including the bride and her son), they all know I am not a professional but they also know I will do my darndest to give them a good end-product.

Yesterday evening was so much fun too! I steered clear of the wine and had about 15 minutes where I thought I was going to crumble from exhaustion, but then I got over it and had a blast. Stacy's new band (indie-chick-funk-rock. Yeah, baby!) is officially awesome.

Tonight we're watching True Grit but now I have to go hack up the shiitake from yesterday into a mean pasta sauce. After that, I might change out this photo :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.