a town called E.

By Eej

Miss ...




... Alexa, also known as Baby Z.
We had the pleasure of meeting her for the first time today and isn't she just the sweetest wee thing? All happy smiles and wet gurglies for everyone.
After last night's festivities (that lasted way past my usual bedtime and involved quite a bit of wine), this afternoon brought more friends, fun and lots of food (and more wine). I also was schooled in the Art of Growing your own Shiitake and came home with a bag full of freshly picked ones. Oh my, so wonderful! I might want to start growing my own.

After a short break (and possibly a nap) there will be more fun tonight when we go to see our friends Stacy (with band) and Brian (solo) play in Kalamazoo. (There will most likely also be wine.)

I'm planning on tomorrow being uneventful. Monday too. (And alcohol-free. Maybe.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.