Journey Through Time

By Sue

Phantom Petunia

This is something new this year and it is called Phantom. It is a very dark purple, so much so, that it looks almost black and it has the yellow stripes. Very striking. We got some things to put with this in the planter for the patio. Hopefully it will look okay. I was in love with the pot I did last year and I am unable to find the same pink petunia, so went in a different direction. I hope this one will give me as much pleasure as watching last year's get more and more beautiful. I'll show you the finished product one day this summer when it fills out.

After the interesting day yesterday, weather wise, today is terrible! Overcast and cold. And this was supposed to be the better day! Ooops. It is very "marine air" feeling, like we are living on the coast in March.

This better straighten up, or I may have to move to Costa Rica.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.