Ionnature

By ionnature

Pondering

This is my messy work/play space occupied this afternoon by number one (and only) son. The mission, that he chose to accept, was connecting my computer, with various movie/tv downloads, to the downstairs large screen tv via the Wii, for our viewing pleasure. Mission accomplished.

Matt comes over most Sunday afternoons for dinner and movie watching but we have now become addicted to switched to watching the tv series "Lost" on Netflix. Only three seasons to go before we get back to movies.

If I were a expert photographer, I would have planned the shot, cleaned up the stage, and taken a proper photo. But alas and alack, I shot quickly from the hip. It was rainy and stormy all afternoon and although I took a few shots of the rain and of Smokey, Matt won the day.

And that paper in the window? The aforementioned Smokey has scratched large holes in my window screen (the cat perch is just below), and with the mosquitos so fierce, I've taped a piece of paper on the screen until we get it replaced with a cat-proof screen. Yes, it's tacky.

Tomorrow is Memorial Day and a holiday here in the states, and it is also Matt's 27th birthday.

Cheers to you and yours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.