Dear Heart

By dearheart

"I think it's Him..."

Dear Heart,
One half of the lovely pair who never fail to make me laugh. I am so very proud of them both!
I visited a lady today. I have met her twice before, but today I discovered that she too is a Christian. It seems so obvious to me now; the peace that came with sitting down in her office... We prayed together, and both managed to stop tears from coursing down our cheeks! It was truly magical. It can only have been Him. A staunch and simple reminder that He has not forgotten me in all this horrid chaos. He is in this, carrying me.
In all of the excitement of this afternoon, I completely failed to remember to photograph Mamma Mia's new tulips. I want you to see them - they are so beautiful. I shall capture them as best I can tomorrow, when the sun crowns their heads.
Love, Lydia x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.