Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

On my way..

..To Work By Bike Day:#18

On my daily route to work by car or bike I have to stop at the traffic lights that I took this from and I frequently see the planes taking off down this avenue of trees. Today was the first time I bothered to stop and have a go at capturing one. I had thought it was too easy to do that I could try anytime, which I could, however, easy it was not. I think I could compare it to trying to shoot a F1 race through a letterbox from 2 meters away. There is no chance for multiple frames, the plane is at critical speed for take off - so a bit quick.

We are nearly at the end of the "We cylcle to work in may" campaign here in CPH land. Having the peace and quiet of the cycle ride before and after work plus the self imposed mission of getting a Blip, has been a pure delight. I have looked and stopped for things and places I would never have before - for that alone I am grateful. The fact that I saved 60 quid in petrol is just a bonus.

I think I may well have caught the product of the mass and velocity of an object or two here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.