Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Sky Bridge

So, the last day of May and the cycling to work campaign. I think I've done OK (over 430km...I think) and enjoyed it enough to carry on. I still havn't done the house boats justice or stopped at the motocross track, there's a cargo train that goes over a bridge with the sun behind it and stuff. So I reckon I have a few Blips left to get by bike.

So this is the Sky Hotel, Copenhagen's latest eye sore architectural masterpiece. Oh, don't get me wrong, it looks amazing close up, impressive even. The problem is it feels like it doesn't belong, just hasn't been invited to the area - there's just nothing here but a conference centre, a shopping centre, a load of unsold luxury appartments with a view of the above and no soul. From this angle I thought they looked like futuristic bridges that go nowhere.

That's two blokes working on something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.