Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Nature found a way..

..to tell me things are slow at work. These plastic pallets are right outside our warehouse door No.1. As I arrived at work first (as usual), I thought I'd grab a shot before I got the "what on earth are you doing" comments. This was the first I took and I liked it so much I took another 20 and none of them grabed me quite like this one for some reason.

The calculations are being done and the results will soon be in - who cycled the most in May? I am fairly sure I am in the top three out of around 40 of my colleagues who signed up for the "Cycle to work in May" campaign. This is more due to the fact I don't read the weather forcasts, than any heroics in my part, and ended up cycling on several days where wiser folk had chosen the car. I'll let you know the results.

Running late because we've had a change in internet provider today - only just back on. This includes the phone and TV - we're back on line with it all now.

All is good though, we have another random bank holiday on thursday (Kristlighimmelfartsdag - Assention day I think?) and the weather will be perfect.

A huge traffic jam across the city meant I got home quicker by bike than I would have by car
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.