Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

A very eventful day

Phew! ........ What a busy day I've had.

Today I was going to blip early because I had absolutely nothing planned for the Bank holiday and it was raining yet again. My owner, Ann blipped me looking very soggy but then said she'd hold off from publishing in case anything else happened today.

Well, because it was so horrid outside this morning Ann went into 'domestic goddess mode' and spent the morning making chicken curry, shepherds pie & a quiche. I like it when she cooks - I lie right underneath her feet so that I can catch any little titbits that she drops.

At lunch time the sun came out so I basked in the sunshine for half an hour or so. Then Ann's friend, Geoff, came round to fit some security lights to the outside of her building. I like Geoff - he thinks I'm a very nice little collie. Ann fed him quiche and gave him a cup of tea on the sun terrace (in this blip). I knew that if I gave Geoff my 'appealing' look he would give me a little titbit?!

At about 3.30pm I went for my afternoon walk. Because it had turned into such a nice day I met Ann's friends, Jane & Lynn, on the roof terrace at the Pedn Olva Hotel for a glass of wine. It was lovely there, I lay sensibly beside Ann & watched all the people in the self drive boats whizzing around the harbour.

Now I've come home and am looking forward to a night in front of the telly. It's turned out to be a bit of a busy day - I've not had as much sleep time as normal?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.