Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Gourmet Delicacy

Instructions:

Place a potato waffle onto a plate. Put 3 or 4 fishfingers on top of it (depending on size of fishfingers). Squirt ketchup on top of the fishfingers. Top with another potato waffle!

The idea of the waffle-fishfinger sandwich was given to us by @welp, and a very good idea it is too, an absolutely yummy lunch!

I spent the morning hard at work proofing the Wonderspouse's latest writing (a novella, which is going to be issued online very soon), and also sorting through various internet accounts. I've also been having a massive password changing session too, which means that I'm having to learn to type unfamiliar combinations in order to get into all my accounts!

This afternoon I slept soundly through a Bond film.

Now the Wonderspouse is trying to persuade me to sit still and stop trying to do any work of any description. I'm terribly bad at that sort of thing!

I'm terribly aware that I've been an EXTREMELY poor blip commenter recently. So sorry. I'm also aware that there have been questions asked that I have not yet answered. I'm going to try to use some of the time I'm not now spending on twitter remedying that, but there's rather a lot of other stuff to catch up with too. I'll get there (I hope) soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.