Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Unrolled!

A week or so ago I blipped my swimming roll!

If you're anything like me - i.e. a bit curious - then you might be interested to see the unrolled version - all ready to be rinsed (goggles) and to go in the washing machine (everything else)!

Yes, back to "normal" today now that the Bank Holiday season is over. Early alarm, drop off Wonderspouse, 24 lengths of the outdoor pool, home and then to my desk. A morning of admin, paying bills, doing accounts, and pottering through housework, followed by a short nap, and now it's back to the desk again.

Back to viola practice and maths too, and, now that I'm beginning to get some other stuff sorted out, also starting to make progress with online bits and bobs and get back to the flumpophoning too!

Still looking for that delicate balance between "overdoing it" and "underdoing it"! I don't have a natural ability to rest, so I'm always consciously trying to work out what I should be doing - I seem to have two speeds - very fast or asleep!

As to the swimming, I was thinking this morning that I'd quite like to have some lessons one day when I'm back to proper fitness - I never properly mastered front crawl or butterfly. I used to go to swimming club when I was a girl, and did both breaststroke and backstroke, but then passed an exam on my clarinet and got moved up from Junior Band to Concert Band. Concert Band was on the same night as swimming club, so I never learned more strokes.

Another thing on the list of "things to do one day when I have time and/or money!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.