Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Pendulum Tickets

Just back from an absolutely AWESOME Pendulum gig! FAB!!!

I took this picture earlier, before we left - although there were zillions of blip opportunities at the gig, such events are not places to take decent cameras or iPhones if you don't want to worry about them getting damaged etc.

The first time we saw Pendulum live, back in 2008, it was a foggy November evening and we drove all the way at about 20mph. Furthermore, I was too crippled with anxiety to eat at the time, had severe back pain in 3 places, and my legs were red raw. However, I was determined to go and had a great time!

This time I'm in much better shape, and the weather was beautiful for our drive. Pendulum were just as awesome as before, and we've had a brilliant brilliant time! I'm still a bit "away with the fairies" as I type this, needing more water to rehydrate after an energetic evening's bopping. The Wonderspouse is making cheese on toast downstairs, which I should now go and eat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.