Just the Withers......

By JaneW

The day of the TRIFFIDS...

Except these are baby lupins,grown by me from seed with love and care and some inane chat....
What a HATEFUL day weather wise,it's been vile,the poor dogs were chomping at the bit to get out all day,but Eve and I only managed to take them at 5pm when it finally stopped raining really hard,now the sun is out and the road is steaming....

Popped down to see my Uncle Bob in his special housing which is about 3/4 mile from us,had a mocha,took Eve and Lucy who entertained two of the residents who my Mum is friends with by telling them I 'thrash them with sticks and don't feed them ever' .. to which I said 'the second bit is true'... a bit of tumble weed blew through and we changed the subject to Cricket which WE WON..GET.IN.THERE.BOYS :D :D

Mr W cooked tea and I want a crunchie and a cup of tea...
OHHH and its half term of course :D and you alllll know how happy I am when Evil and Lucifer are with me,they are most fun... except Lucy kicked Eve in the face earlier and after she came down from exile in her room as we were so cross with her,she handed Eve a sorry letter which said 'Dear Eve I am sorry I kicked you in the face I only wanted you to smell my feet I love you,love Lucy'... they rarely fall out so it was a one off,Eve was distressed we sent Lucy away so all is well now and they are sat together,feet were smelled and harmony restored.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.