Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Best start sightseeing...

I know we looked odd... Lucy and I pulled up out side Anne Hathaways cottage and it is a NO STOP zone... not even coaches... however it was gone 6pm and we are rule breakers and there was not a soul to be seen UNTIL we positioned two rubber ducks and started taking photo's ... What's odd is we leapt Sweeny style from a family fun bus clutching Bucky the travelling duck and his live in lover Buckita and I yelled instructions like some kind of David Bailey in a dress ....Lucy looks WELL SHIFTY as we were concerned that the security man may leap like a salmon from behind the fence...
Anne Hathaway's cottage is about half a mile from our house and it is a popular place to visit and it also has a tea room opposite which advertises ice creams and yet.. SELLS NOT ONE ICE CREAM !!! which is just stupid.

Mum and I had a busy morning,we took quite a lot of 'stuff' to the hospice shop and then did a food shop for Mum and then we had cod mornay and some veg .. we had decided to ease off the 6,000 calorie 'treat' Wednesday... but sadly we fell at the first hurdle and ate a whole bucket of M&S mini delight thingies,about 50 in total...... then by sheer accident having forgotten our diet promise we ate some lemon curd cookies.

I also purchased some paint.Both my daughters want 'feature' walls.. I shall oblige as I spoil them and they are only my babies a short time and life IS short....... they did ask nicely...... anyhow,I don't really give a shit what anyone thinks of my parenting skills ...... (fingers crossed non of the kids turns into serial killer,or I will have egg on my face ;) )

Anne Hathaways cottage.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.