...among other things!

By JJFA

Bank Holiday Monday in Eastbourne

Got up early this morning and although it felt like a Sunday we didn't have time for the usual lazy bank holiday, we got ready and were straight off for the drive to Eastbourne.

Got there around 10am and got straight into our work for the day. Naomi got on with revising whilst I tidied up Mum's driveway (which I've been attempting to do for the last few years). My Brother, his girlfriend and my Sister helped out too. We weeded, flattened the hardcore then some shingle arrived and we spread it!! I want to concrete it nicely but don't have the money for it so shingle will look fine for now.

Think we all felt a sense of achievement at the end of the day and it didn't take too long either, took a few shots of the new looking driveway but you don't want to see that, was a bit boring, so thought this picture of Naomi trying to kick me (which she did a lot today) was a bit more fun! :-)

Enjoy!

Found a load of old photos at Mum's too. Need to have a look through them all soon, really looking forward to that, I miss using film all of the time although I do love digital too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.