wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Please???

For years my inevitable conclusion has been that the films of the seventh art are beautiful, powerful and soporific, and that blockbuster movies are pointless, very moving and immensely satisfying.
- The Elegance of the Hedgehog, Muriel Barbery

This was going to be an entry into the weekly challenge 'Temptation', but I've just realised that was last week's challenge, not this week's. Ooops. My bad.

Studying for exams, trying to work out why a witness' demeanour in the box is of indirect relevance. I know it is. And I know why it is. But I just can't quite get it out of my brain. Perhaps I should study properly, and stop getting up every two minutes to make a cup of tea, change the cd, open a window, close a window, open a window, find a blanket, pat the cat, go to the loo, find some food, print something 'vital'.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.