hello again

By admirer

COLD AND DARK SKY IN THE MORNING

I went to the Haags Gemeentemuseum on bike to see the exhibition of the paintings of James Ensor. He lived in Oostende from 1860 till 1949. Some time long ago I had occupied myself intensively with his life and his works. Vaguely I remember to be in Oostende and see his works. The new encounter revives my memories but the enthusiasm that I had then lacks me now. I enjoy however to see quite a lot of my favoured ones.
In the ponds on my way there I find the swans with little ones and this makes me happy to make several photos and be able to pick one for blip. In the meantime the weather improved a lot and later in the afternoon we will go to the sea and walk along the beach, and so this is another nice day filled with beauty of all kinds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.