Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Typo

I almost posted two successive Formula 1 GP blips. Today's Monaco GP was a thriller and a half, culminating in another spectacular crash to add to yesterday's. But really now, it would be incredibly lazy to follow this with this. Fortunately I took a work break and went for a short round-the-block walk in the late evening. That's when I came across this banner ad, complete with a typo that I'm very surprised to see going public.

The day was mostly devoted to work, and actually turned out well. A burst of creativity meant that things went well and I kept the best part of my promise to the client and had enough of a design proposal waiting in his email inbox to give a clear idea of intentions. That didn't actually happen until the early hours of tomorrow morning, but most of the work happened today.

I was delighted that I gave in to temptation and timed my lunch break to coincide with the Grand Prix. What a race! I was thrilled yesterday when Sebastian Vettel finished on pole at Monte Carlo for the first time, and delighted that circumstances left him hanging on at the end and winning the race. Lewis Hamilton, on the other hand? He really is losing the run of himself, becoming a bit of a constant whinger and blaming everybody else but himself for his misfortunes. He's doing himself no favours these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.