The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

My Safe Home

And so we come to the end of the Musical May Challenge.

I've been scratching my head head how to end it.

The answer it turned out was where it all began.

My home street. Celyn Isaf is where I grew up. Where I got my musical education.

Where me and my brother used to sit on a Friday night. Headphones on. Listening to Tommy Vance and the Friday Rock Show on Radio One.

Where I used to have my poster festooned wall.

Where I used to air guitar furiously to Scorpions, Anthrax, Metallica, Maiden, Judas Priest, Testament and Slayer.

Where I had my hair permed when I was eighteen years old, and Bon Jovi and Europe were my thing.

It's where I grew up.

My Safe Home .....


you have always been my safe home
I walk, I run, I burn out into you
you have always been my safe home
my whole world has moved on
My Safe Home - Anthrax (2003)


I never expected to actually succeed in doing 31 consecutive musically themed blips. Some of them are more tenuous than others. Thanks for all the blippers who took part (you can see their blips in this search matrix), please take the time to click the link and have a look. There are some crackers in there.

My personal favourites of my own?

And Justice For All, has to top the list.

Quite proud of Daisy, Daisy too, for an emergency blip!

Back to inane dribblings from tomorrow I'm afraid! You have been warned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.