The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

R is for ... Ruby Murray

It could have also been R is for Reunion.

We have just had an awesome evening at our local curry house catching up with one of my bestest friends, and occasion blip subject, Dr Matt!

By a spooky coincidence that blip I just linked is one year ago tomorrow, or today, as this is a back blip!

I haven't seen Matt since we finished last December and it was brilliant having an afternoon catching up. We then went out to the Cinnamon Tree with my other bestest mate Dave and ex- work colleague (whom I see all the time as we live in the same street and drink in the same pub).

Matt was our witness at our Twedding for those of you reading this who were there.

We are going to try and keep meeting up, and to be fair, so far we have been pretty good at it. As much as the final months there were pretty grim we still shared a lot laughs together, and long may it continue ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.