The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

R is for ... Radish

Another R blip for the AlphaPonty Challenge, I put a back blip up yesterday as another R blip.

I mentioned in last Saturdays Blip that I had sorted out the Vegtrug. That period of hot weather meant I had a full time job keeping the compost moist to get the seeds to germinate, but as you can see the radish haven't just germinated they have gone rampant on me. This really is just five days growth!

I have planted beetroot, two types of carrot and two types of dwarf French beans. I have also moved the trug this year in a hope in keeping the slugs out of it. Last year it was against a wall, and the grass grew too long and made a handy bridge for the scavenging hoards, they feasted well unfortunately. This year it is against the house wall, so there is much less chance of them getting in, I hope!

Back in my very early days of Blip I put a photo up of what I harvested that year. I hope we get similar return this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.