The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

I'm In The Bath ...

Today marks the start of the week long RSPB Make Your Nature Count week. After you have read this, why not click the link and register your garden and spend just one hour of this extended bank holiday weekend doing a little bit of citizen science. You will be helping a lot of people do a lot of future good conservation work. You may also has some moments of wonderment, like I have had today.

Right on cue my garden has filled up with fledglings today. I spent the morning working on the business, but this means I also do quite a lot of garden watching. Within a mad five minutes I saw a family of Great Tits, Blue Tits and Robins come into my garden to feed their young. I quietly pointed the camera out of the patio doors and hoped to get lucky.

I managed to film this 30 seconds of footage of one of the Blue Tits being fed by both parents, but by and large they were being good little fledglings and staying protected in the hedgerow.

One of the Blue Tits then dropped down and decided he needed a bath! He spent a while testing the water, before taking the plunge. I just had to blip this one after looking through what I got!

My RSPB Blog this week is on fledglings and the Make Your Nature Count campaign. Feel free to have a look and have a go at a little citizen science.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.