The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Siskin - Mum's Garden

A lovely little bird to end a lovely little weekend.

Dawn's parents left after breakfast leaving us to our own devices for the day. I always find the speedway a tiring weekend. We just vegged out and watched England get thrashed at the one day international against New Zealand. Well we watched it until it started to get farcical. We then popped down my mum and dads for a cup of tea and a sit in the sunshine for an hour.

I took the camera and hoped to get a photo of another lovely little bird that my mum gets, a Redpoll, but they didn't show, but these Siskins kept me entertained.

I had a one that got away moment when the local sparrowhawk got mobbed by two Jackdaws. Never mind eh ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.