The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Bullfinch - For Mum!

Cultural Transmission - The ability of a species to learn from one and other.

Just ten days ago the House Sparrows started visiting the garden. One became two which came half a dozen, and then they brought in the Goldfinches. I have six of them now. The new Garden ticks kept on coming, I've had a Greenfinch in the garden, and just before tonight Springwatch I had the first Coal Tit. The Great Tit is a regular now. It has been utterly remarkable to see the garden transform in a very short space of time.

In the past twenty four hours the ante has really been upped with one of the golden grails of garden watching arrived. A stunning male Bullfinch. It is literally a late arrival as I don't see it in the day, and it drops in from about 5 o'clock. It was a little bit gloomy, and this was taken through the patio doors, but it's not bad is it!

I dedicate this blip to my mum, who's garden has made me jealous since I left Llantwit Fardre, it took some time but we've got there in the end!

Feed Them And They Will Come ...

Today's rejected blips.....

Thanks For The New Feeder Dad!

Female House Sparrow

Collared Doves

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.